Of my Mentors and the Person that I grew Into…

“Waste no more time arguing about what a good man should be. Be one.” Marcus Aurelius

Perhaps one of the most important aspects of what makes one a mentor is the willingness to share the experiences we’ve navigated – whether successfully or  not – with unapologetic authenticity and an uncanny grasp of the lesson at hand. While there can be various sources of nourishment – in my experience, the springs that have put forth the best nuggets of wisdom are contemplation and study. I include under studies – the treasures I have garnered from books, talks, events, conferences, and learning institutions. Under contemplation, I consider all the learning from experiencing my own life events, looking through my pink lens and that of my dearest loved ones, friends and advisors that have been there in the right place, at the right time when I was crumbling and in need of someone, to point me in the right direction and help me find my step again. I of course include those from who I learned by example – both the examples of what to do as well as of what not to do and found  both contain critical and valuable life lessons. In my case, I obtained a B.A in Sociology in Brazil, where I am from – and a Master of Arts in Yoga Studies and a long, long list of authors and speakers that have touched my personal trajectory. I will list their names here tentatively, because I don’t think I could ever list them all in one swipe, but my intent is to revisit and add a name and a link to their work for your own growth. Please accept this gift and take your time opening it – there are lots of little surprises along the way. Sending Big LOVE 🌈❤

Bruce Lipton – https://www.brucelipton.com

Gregg Braden – https://www.greggbraden.com

Carolyn Myss – https://www.myss.com

Michael Beckwith – http://www.michaelbernardbeckwith.com

Ram Dass – https://www.ramdass.org

Alan Watts – http://www.alanwatts.com

Marcus Aurelius – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marcus_Aurelius

Florence Scovel-Schinn – http://www.florence-scovel-shinn.com

Catherine Ponder – http://catherineponder.wwwhubs.com

Napoleon Hill – http://www.naphill.org

Esther and Abraham Hicks – http://www.abraham-hicks.com/lawofattractionsource/about_hicks.php

Stephen Hawking – http://www.hawking.org.uk

Freeman Dyson – https://www.edge.org/conversation/freeman_dyson-heretical-thoughts-about-science-and-society

Brad Abrahams and Jeremy Stuart – http://perceivethinkact.com

Mae Wan Ho – https://geneticliteracyproject.org/glp-facts/mae-wan-ho/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *